Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Red Alert 3

Since college, I was playing from Red Alert 1 to 2. Now, I've just installed Red Alert 3 and what made it interesting was Japan will fought the Battle. From the

Monday, December 1, 2008

Stare Case

This was a never ending story about a man who can't make a move. This was the name of my band way back college and early working days as a professional.

Miss the gig!

I was walking and thinking...
Where is she, can you help me?
I was driven to look but I can't really move
Uncertain about this and that, can you help me to prove?
I saw her standing there,
waiting, texting, looking...
My feet are glued and can't say a thing;
I am obviously staring and I'm addicted to what I'm seeing
But when she find my eyes on her,
I started to leave.
Walking fast and interrupted,
There are times I think an Angel is an Angel
and I don't want to be in their world.
I always feel that I am just a human
who does not want to be involved.
And when I get a hold, I will begin to get burned
I'm afraid of something special can take of my world.

Stare Case

This was a never ending story about a man who can't make a move. This was the name of my band way back college and early working days as a professional.

Miss the gig!

I was walking and thinking...
Where is she, can you help me?
I was driven to look but I can't really move
Uncertain about this and that, can you help me to prove?
I saw her standing there,
waiting, texting, looking...
My feet are glued and can't say a thing;
I am obviously staring and I'm addicted to what I'm staring
But when she find my eyes on her,
I started to leave.
Walking fast and interrupted,
There are times I think an Angel is an Angel
and I don't want to be in their world.
I always feel that I am just a human
who does not want to be involved.
And when I get a hold, I will begin to get burned
I'm afraid of something special can take of my world.

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Our Product, Vikuiti! For Digital Signage!

This is our latest product for Digital Signage, we are the sole distributor here in the Country as of the moment. Just message me if interested.

The product is for indoor and outdoor advertising. Please click the website to appreciate.

As of now, we are the only distributor here of Vikuiti here in the Philippines and in South East Asia as of the moment.

http://video.aol.com/video-detail/3m-vikuiti-rear-projection-film/2011349117

Msg. me if you have further questions. vladimir.lima@gmail.com


Regards,


Vlad

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Sinful Saturdays @ FIAMMA


SINFUL SATURDAYS ONLY AT FIAMMA
Jupiter St., Makati City

Send your unlimited Gueslist at;


0917-8258877
vladimir.lima@gmail.com

Format:

SN, FN, MI


Under my name, alright?



Monday, September 22, 2008

Job Opening for Graphic Artist/Network Engineer/Sales Account Manager

I'm looking for a skilled individuals for the following position;

Sales Executive/Account Manager

a. 2-3 years experience in Sales
b. Has a background in Traditional and Non-Traditional Advertising in board marketing agencies
c. Has a good communication skills
d. Can adopt in a fast paced entrepreneurial environment


Graphic Artist

a. 0-2 years experienced employee, fresh graduates are welcome
b. Has a know how in flash, after effects, website programming
c. Ability to work with teams
d. Can create good concepts and ideas


Network Engineer


a. Someone has a background in servers, networking from PC to LAN
b. Preferably has a background in hardware and Database Management.
c. Can communicate effectively with inside and outside clients.


Work location: Atlanta Centre, Annapolis St., Greenhills, San Juan

email your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com

--
Vladimir V. Lima
Mobile 0917-8258877

Monday, September 1, 2008

Sales Manager for Software Company


Send your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com

  • 4-6 years in sales position
  • Has a Sales Management experience preferably for a software company, but not a requirement
  • Candidate must have knowledge in IT Industry
  • Result oriented and know how to motivate Sales employees.
Spread the news! Pass this to anyone you know who needs this.... this is not a chain letter, though...

Friday, August 29, 2008

Goodbye EEEGGG! Hello 8G!

I already sold my JDM EG car weeks ago from a good person. I don't want to have a car because, I thought I will be out of the Country soon but there was a stopping because of opportunities here. That's why I started to look for another vehicle. I found this baby over the internet which owned by a person whom I recently found out a friend of my uncle and former neighbor of my mom here in Makati. It was a Galant VR4 '99 model (8 Generation Galant). I dreamt on this car way back College because of its near feature of a BMW. Where, this model was sensational, BMW sued Mitsubishi in copying the design to one of their model.



Bye EEEGGG!

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Visual Basic (VB) Programmer

  • 1-2 years working experience
  • Has a know how in Visual Basic, Crystal Reports and SQL.
  • With know how on .Net or VB.Net Application
  • Good communication skills
  • Willing to work in Makati City

Interested applicants may send their resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com or, you can send this one to someone you know who might get interested.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Job Opening PeopleSoft Consultants for Singapore


Hi, Guys and Gals!

I have an opening for PeopleSoft Associate Support for a Bank in Singapore he/she must have

PeopleSoft HR/HRMS Technology background
3-5 years experience in the Technology
Has a good communication/verbal skills in English
Willing to work in Singapore

Interested applicants may send their resume to vladimir.lima@gmail.com

You can share this good news to your friends!

Monday, August 11, 2008

Job Opening Engagement Sales

Experience in Civil works
3 years in Real Estate Site Operations
Sales Eperience
Applicant must be willing to work in Libis, QC


email your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com

Sunday, August 10, 2008

Job Opening Programmer


  • 2-3 years working experience
  • Has a know how in Visual Basic, Crystal Reports and SQL.
  • Good communication skills
  • Willing to work in Makati City

Interested applicants may send their resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com or, you can send this one to someone you know who might get interested.

Job Opening SAP Basis


  • 4 years of Implementation of SAP Basis
  • Atleast 5 years experienced employee
  • Has a Knowledge in Oracle Database and UNIX Systems
  • Know how in performance monitoring and fault monitoring
  • Knowledge of SAP infrastructure best practice in server disposition, failover, back up strategies, disaster recovery and downsizing.


Interested applicants may email me at vladimir.lima@gmail.com or, you may pass this blog to people you know may be interested.

PRIME HRSummit (Interesting Development in HR World)

I had opportunity to have a free seminar among with the clients of PRIME in AIM Function room last Friday, August 8, 2008. Among of the spearkers are Mr. Carlo Felicia of Watson Wyatt Philippines, Mr. Gerry Plana of PMAP, Mr. Renato Serapio who used to work with Siemens and implemented PRIME HR in his Organization, Ms. Serely Geraldine Alcaraz of ITD Consulting and, other speakers of PRIME.

The talk had a very interesting topic, one is regarding ,HR Centeredness Organization: Building Employee Engagement. Whereas, it is not only commitment which is important to an Organization but, having line of sight is another. Line of sight is where the employees knows what to do in a company and it's alignment. This is true, there are people who are committed because of the tenure but, they don't have that much production in terms of their work output, the quality might be suffering in between.

Did you know that 40% of Companies expenditures are related to people? That is why, there is a big problem with the call center and IT/Telecoms Industry where there are 23-50% turnover rate each year for the Contact Center and 14% with the IT Industry. The median of turnover is 12%. The arised problem in this high rate makes the company shift its corporate culture continuously as the workforce change overtime.

Another talk is about Training/Executive Education and Professional Executive coaching, when combined will have a massive results in employee's production/output on given field. However, there are slight mousetraps in having your employee in executive education that is why you need Employee Engagement, isn't it? Also, Training and Developement has a newer concept called Workplace learning and Workforce development which really make sense.

As Recruiter, Sales Manager and Professor, there is a very significant know how that I had to put in place. A whole day afair made my brain more stout in the field of HR having equiped on what to do, what things do I still have to improve. The speakers had alot of topics which I can share with you, just give me a ring or email, I will be gladly to talk to you.

Thank you very much to my sponsors form PRIME!

Monday, July 21, 2008

ILANG AWIT PA BA ANG AAWITIN, O GILIW KO... EHEADS 1 NIGHT!

Link

Job Opening Business Dev. Officer Manager for BPO Solutions

Please send your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com

Must have 3-5 years experience in Sales/Business Dev. prefered in BPO or near Industry.
Have a good communication skills/interpersonal skills
Have established contacts with BPOs.
Candidates must be willing to work in Quezon City
.

Thursday, July 3, 2008

Incredible, It made me lighter!

A friend of mine from Britain asked me to use this for losing weight. He told me that he will guarantee that I will reduce my waistline significantly in a month. I never believe on this kind of proposition but since he's a friend, I bought one to try.

I usually work out in the gym to build muscle and speed up my metabolism. I preferred a gym in a mall because its much more convenient to go plus, since it is near my house. 3 weeks ago, I was not able to pump-up iron due to some important matters and, I got sick 2 days. Then, I remember that I have bought this product and I tried it for 3 days and my tummy got an improvement after 5 days my arms and legs improved as well. After 2 weeks, I tried to weight myself and I lose 8lbs. off my weight. That is incredible and I get do that in just going in a gym. I feel health, I don't feel unhealthy and weak. I got a greater skin even on a diet(usually if you are losing weight, skin looks bad and easily to get irritated).

Right now, I have friends who continuously asked me for my diet. And they are taking it already and seen improvements in a matter of days.

If you would like to try, just ask me how!

www.vladopinion@blogspot.com
http://vladimir8.multiply.com/

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Job Opening for Business Development/Officer/Manager/Head

Business Development Head (Director Level)

  • At least eight years experience in a good mix of business development functions – marketing, pre-sales, sales and alliances
  • Solid leadership skills
  • Experience in selling IT and/or consulting services a definite advantage

Business Development Team (Officer to Manager Level)

  • At least three years experience in at least one business development function --- Marketing, Pre-Sales, Sales or Alliance
  • Experience in selling/marketing IT solutions or education is a definite advantage
  • For Marketing – must have experience in intelligence gathering and strategy formulation
  • For Sales – must have experience in quota formulation

Send your resumes at vladimir.lima@gmail.com

or, you may send this ad to your friend.

iPhone 3G is Coming Soon!


Apple will be releasing its iPhone 3G this coming July 11,2008 but I still don't know when it will be released here in the Philippines. The starting price is $199 only half the price of the existing iPhone price. It is a 3 in one combination of a Phone, Ipod and an Internet device where you can browse the internet with a mobile 3G Technology.

Check this out!

http://www.apple.com/iphone/
http://www.apple.com/iphone/features/
http://www.apple.com/iphone/guidedtour/whatsnew/medium.html

Monday, June 30, 2008

JOB OPENING SAP CONSULTANTS IN SINGAPORE AND MALAYSIA

You can send your resume @ vladimir.lima@gmail.com, vladimir@nxgph.com

or, you can pass it on to your friends who are interested.


Requirements:

1) SAP PP/QM (urgent) (Malaysia)

- min. 4 yrs of experience in SAP PP

- should have experience in SAP QM (about 1-2 yrs)

- good comm. skills

- any experience in food industry will be an advantage

- Need Malaysian or Singaporean Citizen

2) SAP MM Consultant (SAP Malaysia)

- min. 4 yrs of SAP MM experience

- any abap development exp. preferred

- good comm.. skills

- any exp. in food industry will be an advantage

- Need Malaysian or Singaporean Citizen

******************************************

3) SAP-QM (Singapore)

Functional Consultant on a 1-year contract basis to support the site. Candidate should hve at least 3 projects experience in SAP-QM, Batch Management and with good communication skills. If the performance is good then this person might be converted to a perm later.

******************************************

4) Position: SAP FI/CO Consultant (Singapore)

Experience

- 6+ years SAP consulting experience in the area of FI/CO

- Documented experience of at least three full implementation projects in the area of FI/CO

- For at least two of those projects was FI/CO team lead

SAP cross application or basis knowledge

- ABAP programming skills sufficient, to be able to program simple User-Exists and debug programs (highly desired)

- Knowledge of reporting tools such as SAP Query, Report Painter/Writer (Financial modules)

- Knowledge of ALE interfaces is a strong plus

- Knowledge of SAP Script /Smart Forms is a plus

- Knowledge of BC Sets is a plus

Modules

Excellent knowledge in the following areas is required:

FI – Financial accounting

- GL – General Ledger

- AR/AP – Accounts receivable/payable

- AA – Asset accounting

- BL – Bank accounting

TR – Treasury

- CM – Cash Management

CO – Controlling

- OM – Overhead management (Cost centers / internal orders)

- PA – Profitability analysis

- PCA – Profit Center accounting

- CO-PA – Profitability analysis

*****************************************

5) Position: SAP MM Consultant (Singapore)

Experience

- 6+ years SAP consulting experience in the area of MM

- Documented experience of at least three full implementation projects in the area of MM

- For at least two of those projects was MM team lead

Modules

In-depth knowledge and proved configuration / customizing in the following areas are required:

- MM module

- Material Master

- Purchasing cycle

- Inventory management

- Valuation

- Warehouse management

- Planning and MRP

- Batch and Serial number management

SAP cross application or basis knowledge

- ABAP programming skills sufficient, to be able to program simple User-Exists and debug programs (highly desired)

- Knowledge of ALE / iDocs interfaces is a strong plus

- Knowledge of BC Sets is a plus

*****************************************

6) Position: SAP SD Consultant (Singapore)

Experience

- 6+ years SAP consulting experience in the area of SD

- Documented experience of at least three full implementation projects in the area of SD

- For at least two of those projects was SD team lead

Modules

Excellent knowledge in the following areas is required:

- SD module

- Contracts (sales, service)

- Schedule agreements

- Consignment stock

- Batch / lot management, Serial Number handling.

- Understanding of Revenue Recognition

- Understanding of Service related business processes is a serious advantage

SAP cross application or basis knowledge

- ABAP programming skills sufficient, to be able to program simple User-Exists and debug programs (highly desired)

- Knowledge of ALE / iDocs interfaces is a plus

- Knowledge of BC Sets is a plus

*****************************************

7) Position: Technical SAP Consultant (Singapore)

Experience

- 5-7 years SAP experience in supporting and implementing SAP

- Documented experience of at least four full implementation projects

- Business or functional knowledge is highly appreciated

Modules

Excellent knowledge in the following areas is required:

· Data Migration in complex scenarios

· ABAP (user exits, development, interfaces)

· Authorization concept (roles, profiles), User administration

· SAP security concept

· SAP connectivity: ALE / RFC / iDocs processing and programming

· Interfacing, Middle ware experience, Experience with SAP PI (XI) a plus.

· Background job processing

· SAP spool and printing

· SAP Archiving

· Basic understanding of Basis is an advantage

*****************************************

8) Position: SAP ABAP Consultant (Singapore) (TUAS)

- min. 4 years of ABAP experience is a must

- good comm. skills is a must

- available to join in maximum 2-3 weeks time

9) Position: SAP HR Consultant (Singapore)

- min. 4 years of SAP HR experience is a must

- good comm. skills is a must

- available to join in maximum 2-3 weeks time

- Project for 3 days and extendable depending on performance

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Job Opening for Business Development Head (Director Level)


Business Development Head (Director Level)

  • At least eight years experience in a good mix of business development functions – marketing, pre-sales, sales and alliances
  • Solid leadership skills
  • Experience in selling IT and/or consulting services a definite advantage

Send your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com, vladimir@nxgph.com

Please pass this to your friends.

Job Opening for IT Applications Officer

IT Applications Officer

  • Strong knowledge of business operations in Manufacturing, Engineering or Finance/HR.
  • Graduate of four-year course related to area of process expertise
  • Preferably with experience in applications development and deployment and is knowledgeable in IT projects lifecycle
  • Clear leadership qualities
  • Passionate about pursuing a career in IT project management
  • Exemplary capacity for learning
  • Strong communication skills

Send your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com, vladimir@nxgph.com

Please pass this to your friends.

Job Opening for SAP Consultants

SAP Consultants

(FICO, PP, MM, SD, HR, BW, ABAP, BASIS)

· Have experience in actual SAP consulting in any of these SAP modules – Finance and Controlling, Production Planning, Materials Management, Sales and Distribution, Business Warehouse, Human Resource, Plant Maintenance, Project Systems, Customer Service, Treasury Management, Real Estate Management, Supply Chain Management, Enterprise Portal, Exchange Infrastructure

· At least one lifecycle implementation involving any of the above-mentioned SAP Modules.

· Have practical experience in conducting requirements analysis, business process design, configuration and/or implementation in the area of expertise

  • Ability to speak Mandarin is an advantage
  • Experience in retail and consumer products a definite advantage

Send your resume at vladimir.lima@gmail.com, vladimir@nxgph.com

Please pass this to your friends.

Business Development Officer/Manager (16 requirements asap)

Business Development Team (Officer to Manager Level)

  • At least three years experience in at least one business development function --- Marketing, Pre-Sales, Sales or Alliance
  • Experience in selling/marketing IT solutions or education is a definite advantage
  • For Marketing – must have experience in intelligence gathering and strategy formulation
  • For Sales – must have experience in quota formulation

Send your resumes at vladimir.lima@gmail.com or vladimir@nxgph.com

Or, pass this to your friend!

Job Opening for Recruitment Manager

Recruitment Manager

  • At least five years experience in recruitment (with at least six months in leading a recruitment team)
  • Exposure to all aspects of recruitment – from sourcing to selection to placement to probationary performance.
  • Experience in managing sources and attraction of IT talents will be a definite advantage
  • Demonstrated ability in formulating and executing recruitment strategies
  • Degree or equivalent diploma in Human Resource Management, Industrial Psychology or related discipline
  • Masters Degree / Post Graduate Diploma is a definite advantage

Send your resumes at vladimir.lima@gmail.com, vladimir@nxgph.com

Or, pass this to your friends


Monday, June 23, 2008

Across the Universe

I have this copy of a movie called Across the Universe and I watched it over and over again. I was inspired to watched this the first time, since then, I keep on watching it every now and then.
I am not a fan of a musical/theatrical movies but this is an exception. The story line is based on the 1960's era where The Beatles have lived and started its career. The musical scoring was superbly made and, all 33 songs in the soundtrack was all written by The Beatles. Jim Sturgess (also the lead role from 21) along of the cast covered the songs and it was brilliantly done.

What I liked about this movie is that they actually relate it to the Beatles, Jude was from Liverpool, same as the Beatles, The Casbian Coffee Club was been visited as well (this is were the Beatles first played) also, Jude and the band played on the Apple rooftop and etc., for you to appreciate more, just grab a copy of the movie and tell me how you like it!

This is specially for all the Beatles fanatic.


Jai Guru Deva Om!

vladopinion.blogspot.com

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

There were 3 NBA Championships

Yesterday, the Boston Celtics won its 17th NBA Championship care of the big 3, Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce and Ray Allen. With the absence of one of the big 3, would be a failure to the Celtics winnings. This is the only team who has the heart to win this year, with their season standing 66 wins and only 16 lossess. Comparing with the next highest standing, Detroit Pistons with 59 wins and 23 lossess, there is a big difference particularly in terms of lossess.

3 Championships have won yesterday, 1 is for Paul Pierce who has been with the Celtics since then, another is from Ray Allen who had been the leader of the Super Sonics and the last, would be KG who were drafted and played all his time with Minnesota until he transfered in Boston.

Aside from the 3, the whole team should be given a credit on continuing support for each other.

Congratulations Boston, Beat LA again!


visit http://vladopinion.blogspot.com

Monday, June 16, 2008

Job Opening Oracle DBA/Dev/System Ad/Design Consultant

email me at vladimir.nxgph.com


ORACLE DEVELOPERS

At least two years experience in Oracle PL/SQL, Reports and Forms. Currently using Oracle 9i or more recent version. Relevant experience in the design, development and implementation of software solutions. Banking systems knowledge (especially in Branch Teller, Retail Banking or Loans) will be highly valued but not required. Knowledgeable in coding standards and program testing. Degree in Computer Science or equivalent IT course.

ORACLE DBA

At least two years work experience in Oracle Database Administration (10g and earlier versions). Practical experience with Windows and Unix OS, Oracle Database Maintenance, Tuning and Troubleshooting, Oracle Backup and Recovery/Networking, Oracle Developer 2000 and PL/SQL. Had formal training in Oracle DBA and Fine Tuning. Must be able to install software and all related patches and enhancements. Oracle DBA Certification a definite advantage but not a requirement. Degree in Computer Science or equivalent IT course.

DESIGN CONSULTANT

At least 5 years experience in Oracle PL/SQL, Reports and Forms. Currently using Oracle 9i or more recent version. Relevant experience in the design, development and implementation of software solutions. Banking systems knowledge (especially in Branch Teller, Retail Banking or Loans) will be highly valued (but not required).

SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR

College Degree in IT-related course. Have technical expertise and experience on managing/administering Lotus Notes Mail system, Checkpoint firewall configuration and administrations, Microsoft Windows 2000/2003 network, Active Directory administration and Sun Solaris administration. Oracle database knowledge is a definite advantage. A team player and displays excellent customer service. Above average verbal and written English communication skills

PATCH ADMINISTRATOR

College Degree in IT-related course. Oracle database knowledge is a definite advantage. A team player and displays excellent customer service. Above average verbal and written English communication skills. Entry level and fresh graduate is encourage to apply.

Requirements common to all positions:

Highly analytical and excellent problem solving skills. Communicates effectively in English. Possesses a high level of commitment. Ready to work in fast paced and multi-cultural work environment. Willing to travel extensively outside of the country.



Applicants must be willing to work in Makati City,



Lakers back from a bad defeat, won Game 5

What a sweet revenge for the Lakers. They have been very good in the offense starting from the first quarter. KG got two early fouls in the game and pushed Doc Rivers to be seated in the bench together with Kendric Perkins who was not able to play the game because of an injury. Lamar Odom had a great start in the paint, Pau Gasol had a tremendous shooting touch in the inside, where he really should be playing always. He plays hard against any opponent including with Kevin Garnett.

Lakers came back from a very bad defeat over Celtics last Game 4. Sasha Vujacic contribute only 4pts. but he defends well over Ray Allen and, Farmar who got 11 pts.

Score ends at 98-103, a 5pt. win by the Lakers

Saturday, June 14, 2008

Pinoy Idol - true opnion

Are you into singing? I can say that I am, and most Filipino does. The show is the pinoy version of the American Idol of the USA. Where the best and the most skilled were being chosen like David Cook, who were recently won the Idol. A few weeks ago, I was watching a program on a TV, I browsed on this channel and saw the program, the stage looks familiar and there was this girl singing in front who were not making the notes while she sings. One of the judges were quite a renowned on the field of music, the other is in show business and the last one, I really don't know were he came from. I was just struck with a very foul comment of one of the judges. He said that contestant looks like one of the creatures of Lord of the Rings. My first impression was, "who are you?", "does the looks really matters to much to say that?", that kind of comment was really below the belt.

Since then, I lost my appetite on watching the show. It looks like a regular TV contest or even a small Street contest, American Idol wannabe with a low class. Their male performers usually rockers and sings hardcore rock music, it's hard to sing such because it damages your throat but I think that's not the filipino voice. For me, I don't want us to be branded as an International culture, I want us to be someone who has our own pride and distinction. I am into rock and alternative rock music but, this is not the one that I really expect in a competition like this.

I hope you will learn.

My friend is in need of your help...

My friend's niece needs of our help and support. Her name is Yuki, she is a 6-month old baby diagnosed with Bilary Atresia. I hope that we can help the poor little kid with the necessary fund to prevent her to much more damaging liver failure.

http://dedicated2yuki.blogspot.com/ This is the site of the poor baby for further info...


God Bless!

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Celtics wins game 4, Series leads 3-1

Yes, you read it right! The Boston Celtics stole game 4 over the LA Lakers. I thought the game is definitely towards LA, they lead as much as 24 points few minutes before 4th quarter. Lamar Odom scored 7/7 field goal in the first half. But, Doc Rivers and his team worked-out to play defense to stop Lakers on scoring. This is also the first time in the finals that I saw Kevin Garnett low-posed where he gave opportunity for the other shooters to free-up the defense and score from the outside. Coach Rivers had a good decision on taking James Pose (for Paul Pierce who has a knee injury) and, (Eddie House for Rajon Rondo who is suffering form sprain) inside and contributed jump shots and three pointers. Ray Allen did his part in shooting both inside and outside the court specially, when he played one on one, isolation play with Sasha Vujacic and scored to make the lead up to 6 points 95-89.

The final score 97-91.

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Tropang EG (Honda Club Philippines Official Group)

I enlist myself in a group called Tropang EG. A group of people who owned Honda Civic ESI, LX and Hatch. We hang around ourselves for our cars, exchange ideas about car upgrades, hard to find items, maintaining the car and most specially, to have fun with each of the members, cracking jokes, drink and of course DRIVE! The group always have get to together event, sometimes the group plan to go to different places like, race tracks, car show events and to attend the monthly Honda Club Philippines where the other subgroups are there like, EK Elites (96-01 model), SX8 Piranhas (those who are driving Honda City), Accord tuners, (the new honda) GD and a lot more.

From my stay with this group, I have actually upgraded my stock car to a more sporty look car. Here are some of the pics that I took to one of our GT's.

By the way my car's name is EEEGGG!






San Nicolas Batangas Vacation at its best!

Another destination I have been last summer was in San Nicolas Batangas, we stayed here overnight with my family. This is a very heavenly place. I was truly at peace here just watching the lake, looking at the Taal Volcano, playing with the cacatoo bird. The place is very serene and quiet.











Puerto Galera

Puerto Galera, 4-5 hours from Manila. I have been here twice already and I just can't resist the view of the Sunset, the clean blue water, the friendly people, the party evening with the famous home town of the mindoro's sling and other water activities.

People are always here specially during summer time to escape from the City and try to relax for awhile from their busy lives.










Lakers Won Game 3 of the Series vs. Celtics


You heard me right. To all Lakers fan, this is the time to rejoice because LA won over Boston 87-81. However, the Celtics still leads the series 2-1. The next 2 games will be in LA again and let's see whether Kevin Garnet and the green shirts will step up to beat the hosting team on Thursday, June 12, 2008, 9AM ET.

Paul Pierce had a bad night with some turnovers and, missed shots. He's field goal was 2-14, Kevin Garnett has 13 pts. for the game, 6-21 field goals. It was only Ray Allen had the highest score among the 3 with 25points. On the other hand, Kobe Bryant had whopping 36 pts. and Sasha Vujacic with 20pts. they are the only 2 players who got a double digit in terms of points.

The game was intense, even two of the Big 3 had a bad night, the bench of the Celtics produce and made the score close.

Who will win game 4? Make a guess!

Sunday, June 8, 2008

Celtics Leads the Series 2-0

The Boston Celtics won twice at home on its ongoing series with the LA Lakers. They had a very convincing wins over the Lakers where in game 1 the Celtics won due its defense and exploding three pointers with Paul Pierce and Ray Allen. The second game, the Celtics made the Lakers stunned to both offensive and defensive ability to score and stop the other to produce good outputs until the later part of 4th quarter where Kobe and his team shoots 3 pointers and made the lead only to 4 points. But Doc Rivers made the time out to stop the Lakers run.

Paul Pierce was fouled in the final seconds. He made 2 free throw shots to make Boston to have a safe lead for 4 points. Posey was fouled and hit 2/2 of free throw. Lakers did not made their last shot and the Boston Celtics won again at home 108-102 and leads the series 2-0.

Drifting in Clark field, Pampanga


I went to the event called Race Wars in Clark Field, Pampanga last April 26, 2008. It was the first time that I watched a person doing drifting just 1 meter away from me. My friend drives a Corolla and he was up to the one of the race.

One great segment there was the drifting show-off by Lance Feliciano, the drift king here in the Philippines showed us his skills why he is the champ in this category. And he truly is. He was riding Nissan 350Z convertible is one baby car with full set-up from its rims, tires and hood from the outside.

Look at the video taken from my camera, enjoy! Just follow this link.


http://vladimir8.multiply.com/video/item/10/Drifting

Thursday, June 5, 2008

Celtics or Lakers?

Who bet? This two magnificent teams standout from the west and the other stands out from the east. Definitely this is a battle between the Celtics which is known from its great defensive plays against their opponents and, the Lakers, on the other hand is known to its offensive plays where they defeat the San Antonio Spurs in 5 games.

Expect the Big 3 will come out and face Kobe and his team in game 1. Whereas, Paul Pierce will be more advantageous among the Big 3 because of the lesser defender Vladimir Radmanovic. Garnett is expected to be guarded by Lamar Odom and Pau Gasol who was recently joined LA just this February of this year. Definitely there will be a tight match up between Ray Allen and Kobe Bryant. According to interview with Rajon Rondo, they won't focus on Kobe alone rather they will face the Lakers as a whole. Focusing on one person like Kobe will hurt them in the process.

Now I'm asking you, which to this 2 is your bet? I'll count myself for the Celtics. How about yours?

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

Music that sounds like theirs

I have a friend, who's going to get married this coming December 2008. He is one of my best buddy and we used to record our music way back high school. I was there vocalist/guitarist that time. When he came back from abroad last week, he asked me if I can make a song for his wedding and play as well on his wedding day. So, i grab my guitar, trying to produce new and lively music and write lyrics that relates to their love story, make the words with a twist of a fairy tale since, their motif for their wedding is beauty and the beast. Definitely, my friend will portray as the beast not her future wife. I made some arrangements and try to be melodic or fascinating as it should be.

It was fun because, I just made it up around 10-15 minutes aside from perfecting the lyrics and sounds. Maybe because there is a person that I constantly talk with who makes me inspired all day long.

Here in my site


Thanks for viewing! I hope you will enjoy/enjoy reading my site where as I can share with you some information about anything and everything, life, movies, what's happening in the world or what so ever. You are free to comment to whatever post that I have. You are my friend starting now.